Some people believe that celebrities have a positive effect on society, while others think that their effect is harmful and negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At present, some individuals hold the view that popular people have detrimental effects on the community, while some people believe that they inspire and influence the youth positively. I am a staunch believer that entertainers affect the community and push them to do good deeds. Both points of view will be discussed below, along with my opinion. On the one hand, a category of individuals argues that celebrities such as singers, actors, and football players have a negative influence on the current generation because teenagers imitate their bad acts. In other words, the values that are spread by them to their followers are less than others, such as doctors, lawyers, and teachers. For example, the actor "Mohamed Ramadan", who is considered one of the top ten actors in Egypt, encourages young people to drink alcoholic products and promotes smoking in his films. Thus, what can be said is that some actors have negatively affected community’s behaviour. On the other hand, some proponents claim that entertainers help to improve our society by instilling good habits through their acts on social media. To elaborate, they share posts, make events, and motivate their followers to change their routine. For instance, the football player "Mohamed Salah", who has millions of followers on different platforms, made a campaign against drugs and fought addiction. Not only do they change their followers’ mindset, but they also donate to charities. To conclude, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that, although, some influencers do bad deeds, others change society toward a good lifestyle. In my opinion, society should support good celebrities and ban others.