Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common thing these days that folks support their kids to capitalise on advanced technologies to sharpen and elevate any required skills, including handwriting. Furthermore, I completely disagree with this point of view. Handwriting is one of the unique and most powerful skills that will assist and boost children to enrich their skills and gain valuable ideas on how to rely on their skills and knowledge instead of smart technology in doing homework and writing reports. Therefore, a global study was conducted in Saudi Arabia throughout the period from 2018 until 2024, which displays that kids who learned and enhanced their handwriting skills during childhood have the priority to join top-class colleges and select the preferred majors. Most of the current job requirements are to have effective soft skills, which include handwriting skill, as it is critical for all levels of employees, starting from office workers all the way to headquarters. Additionally, Jordan schools introduced a new manner to measure and evaluate children's handwriting skills by issuing monthly tests, and kids shall score above 80 per cent to pass the test. This is one of the core methods that could be captured by any schools or colleges to pinpoint to track the progress of this skills and highlight areas of improvment that leads to sold solutions and inititaves. To sum up, handwriting is an important skill for children and folks shall spend enough time with their kids to improve this skill as well as schools and colleges are required to find different ways to measure the effectiveness of this skill.