Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It has been observed nowadays children are spending more time on their smartphones daily. I presume that drawbacks of this habit would surpass its merits to a major extent as it affects health and child development. My position is elaborated further with reasons and relevant examples. Examining causes of children using phones is that these days phones are easily accessible. Firstly, most of parents are working to run their house and that is why to keep children busy they must give a smart phone or some gadgets to their children. Secondly, day by day there is declining in outdoor activities children do not have many options left to do in their free time. Additionally, phones are becoming important part of our lives it is almost impossible to keep children away from it for a long time. On the contrary, the mentioned causes have side effects as well, because of spending a lot of time on screen children's eye usually get affects negatively. Moreover, by ignoring the physical activities their health usually gets impacted. For example, these days most of children in school needs to wear power glasses because their eyesight get affected by watching at screen constantly. Furthermore, by spending most of time with phones they cannot interact with people out there and their social life and communication skills are getting damaged eventually. To conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that children using a phone should be limited and under a supervision of elder people. Also, mostly it should be educational and not for the entertainment purpose only.