Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

It is a common belief that living in the city is a rat race. From my point of view, I completely agree with the statement above. This essay will discuss the following topic and gives reasons accordingly. First and foremost, city life is full of intense competition and struggle for dominance. As this is the place where many developed companies and well-known or skilled individuals come here to settle and work, it will be much more challenging to earn a living for you due to numerous good workmanships. Not only that, with the rise in population, not enough jobs are present compare to the ratio of the population here; hence, some workers will be downsized or unemployed. Secondly, the lack of space inhibits people from building houses to live. Initially, more areas are excavated to construct buildings will take over most of the surrounding forcing people to either live in apartments or commute long distances. In addition, the scarcity of land soared up house price in the city's perimeter. Consequently, many can't afford such hefty price for food and accommodation. Last but not least, the polluting level can worsen their health. It is obvious that factories occupy the majority so not only finding the perfect environment is harsh but you will have to endure with individuals who are willing to find a place like you do. Eventually, it will be impossible to settle down in a good surrounding. On the other hand, high-paid jobs are abundant and easy to find for people, in countries, salaries are not as high as in the city. Moreovef, the excellent education are provided only in large cities as these are the main places that has multinational companies and dealerships or partners from around the world. In conclusion, though the lifestyle in the city may be advantagious given the education level and high wage, it is still challenging to live in big cities because of many expenses. It is recommended that living in countryside is more favorable even though the wage is not high.