Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. whhy might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is true that most of the individuals choose to have their own business instead of working under the supervision of their managers. This happens due to the flexibility, independence and use their thinking for the growth of their business, and this trend has some negative effects such as sole responsibility, bank debts and legal requirements as well. One of the main reasons to become self-employed is that the flexibility of the hours which is not possible by working in a company. Individuals can set their own time, goals and location for their tasks. Also, they can spend time with their family members by arranging a trip to any country. Moreover, sole proprietor has their own control over the business, and they do not need to take permission from others. In addition, the self-employed enjoys the sense of freedom and independance by having no obligation to follow strict company rules. Furthermore, every individual has a unique ability, which they can use to promote the business. Similarly, the self-employed can use their critical thinking ability for the smooth functioning of their business. For instance, If a person is expert in cooking then he can open his own restaurant by providing unique taste and own creative dishes to the consumers. However, the negative effects can not be ignored. Firstly, individuals are solely responsible for every task in the company, which not only increased the burden and responsibility but also make them mentally weak and upset. Consequently, they can lose their focus and concentration to meet the targets. Another is that, individuals have to pay the bank debts on time, otherwise they may face a permanent cessation of a business's operation. Lastly, self-employment business has come under the legal boundaries, and they complete a lot of paper work to take the business number. To sum up, self-employed is a great option to enjoy the self-reliant, freedom and the creativity to make the business successful but the downsides of this era can not be neglected, when individuals face stress, closure, legal obligations alone.