International tourism is harmful for developing countries because it can damage local environment and culture, therefore it should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Current polemic in the leisure sector is reflected in the question of whether global leisure has encouraged protection the local environment and culture in developing countries, or is doing the opposite. This essay explores why such worldwide leisure can't be embraced without its identified risks to be carefully solved by the local governments. In the emerging nation, tourism is one of the potential to be the big part in countries' economy. The transactions occured and foreign exchanges invested contribute to monetary and financial growth. Several countries attribute their wealth's boom be sourced from cosmopolitanic tourism, especially those within the oceanic region like Maldives and Bora Bora. This ecosystems act as a mutual symbiotic between the people, the authorities, and as well as private enterprises that are thriving from these interactions. Global leisure euphoria can put up cultural exchanges between territories and kingdoms, fostering a growth of knowledge to be found. However, several states are relying on the international excursion alone and not diversifying their economic production and activities. In Maldives, for example, tourism is scaled to 60% of the nation's GDP. Hence, with the problems of global warming and rising sea level, the government needs to act fast in preparing for the economic meltdown. Some governments is experiencing from overtourism regarding the tourists all over the world, with Bali in Indonesia is one of them. There is current shift paradigm of habits that are happening from the tourist coming to Bali, which is observed not only to have some stress-free trips, but also transforming them into illegal settlers for a long period of time. This is creating conflicts within local communities. Surge of arrivals from global travelers cause overcrowding, which will undermine the environment and spatial capacity of the area. This can be alleviated with the government exerting their authority in planning, providing sufficient public and physical infrastructures, ratifying local culture protection act, and increasing law enforcement in the border control. In conclusion, international leisures can still be implemented to supply and act as a component of one state's economic engine, with the strong prerequisites that correct and intervention acumen from the authorities.