Modern technology is now very common in most work places. How do you think this has changed the way we work? Do you think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology?

The world is very different today, and there are many things that have changed, including how people work now in many places. Technology has become a big part of people's lives and changes many ways people do daily tasks. This essay will examine do I think this has changed the way we work and do I think there are disadvantages to relying too much on technology? I think technology has changed the way we work. Firstly, it makes jobs quicker and simpler. For example, people used to write things on paper, but now they use the computer, making it more faster. Secondly, sending an email takes just a second, and workers don’t have to go office because they can work online. This helps firms to be more productive and competitive. Thirdly, many meetings happen by phone or laptop, and this saves time for everybody. So, people can finish more tasks in a short time by using tools like the internet, video calls, and machines that do heavy jobs. Finally, many companies are using programs to check work or help workers to do more job without problems. This makes working so easy and more helpful for those. However, I believe there are problems when people use technology too much. First of all, some workers become lazy because everything is done by computers. For example,they forget to think and only wait for the machine to do the job. Second of all, if the internet stops or the computer breaks down, people can’t finish their work. This can cause big problems for the company. Third of all, sometimes people feel stressed because they work all day on a computer and they don’t move much. For example, working all day can cause health problems like back pain or tired eyes. Finally, some people lose jobs because machines do it cheaper and faster than humans. In conclusion, the way people do their job has changed because of technology, and at the same time, there are problems for people when they use technology too much in their workplaces.