Every day, millions of tons of food are wasted all over the world. What are the causes of this problem? What measures can be taken to solve this?

It cannot be denied that food wasting is a common problem and increasing day by day in all over the world. There are some factors which cause this, but measures can be implemented to solve this isue. Today's world encourage people to overconsume everything include food. In my point of view, social media has a significant impact to do so. Especially, there are some content creators that use food to pranck someone and make a video about it for getting viewers and subscribers. Needless to say, this type of contents make a negative impact on young generations and spread food wasting to all over the world. This may make them not to aware of the importance of this matter and encourage to create simillar videos to make easy money. When it comes to solve this problem, again social media could be a significant tool to make people understand how wasted food will impact us in a long period of time. Firstly, some volunteer content creators may be found and government or some organizations could make collaborations with them. Especially, this contents should target the young generations and show them the importance of stopping the waste. Another measure could be adding some classes to increase the awareness in schools. However, learning methot should not be force to students to take it but encourage to spread this awarness with their friends. In conclusion, food waste is one of the most important issues in the last 20 years. Obviously, there is no one reason to cause this problem. However, some measures should be take in consideration to prevent increasing rate of wasting food.