Some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in a man-made environment should no longer exist in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Some say that zoos where creatures are kept in an unnatural environment should be banned in this century. This essay totally agrees with this statement because animals that live in these zoos are more likely to develop psychological disorders compared to their peers, and nature programs allow us to view animals without the need for a zoo. Most animals that are kept in zoos suffer from mental problems. There is an increasing number of deaths in zoos all over the world due to a lack of food. But what does this have to do with our topic? Well, WOAH has recently reported that these deaths were mainly caused by the psychological problems of the animals. As a result, they didn't eat, and that has led to their death. The second main reason is that high-quality documentaries remove our need to see animals in captivity. This is because TVs have such high-quality screens, and programmers are now able to offer us a very intimate glimpse of animals in their natural habitat. Thus, we can get a better insight into the lives of wild animals by staying at home. For instance, the BBC recently produced a series called Life in the Undergrowth, which allowed us to understand the lives of insects in stunning high definition. In conclusion, there are a lot of animals that suffer every day from the treatment of zoos in a psychological way and many other ways. And we don't need zoos to meditate on wild animals because we can see them without the need to lock them up. Therefore, we must close these institutions as soon as possible.