In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.)

There is a view that most communities in developed countries, at least, are living longer than in the past. However, the increase in life expectancy has led to problems for many governments. Others argue that it is very good news for the society concerned, especially if they remain reasonably healthy and mobile. While the elderly have some positive effects on our society, the drawbacks of their living outweigh. In the modernised century,there are healthier diets and improved living conditions. Together with advances in medical treatment and diagnosis, this has meant that most nations, in the developed countries at least, are living longer. However, as they are more experienced and well-educated, they can offer more widened ideas and investigations to the national government. For example, elderly people offer their vast experience and wisdom. As a result, their deep understanding of past successes and failures can prevent repeated mistakes, saving public resources. Conversely, the increase in life expectancy has led to problems for many governments. Many older people require a good deal of concern, either help with personal aggravation or nursing care. Occasionally, these requirements are provided by a residential home or a nursing home, when the aged individuals do not have family who are able or willing to look after them. In addition, governments find it extremely difficult to find the money for this, and the elderly population often do not have the budget to pay for it themselves. Therefore, states must invest heavily in elderly anxiety homes, medications, which can limit the ability to fund other public programs. In conclusion, although the elderly deserve respect and support, they also create economic and healthcare challenges for the state. Otherwise, their knowledge and life experience can play a crucial role in shaping youngsters and society.