People nowadays sleep less than they used to in the past. What do you think ‎is the reason behind this? What are the effects on individuals and people ‎around them?‎

Compared to the past, people tend to spend less time sleeping. While a variety of factors may lead to structuring our time arrangement, there are also a lot of impacts on crowds themselves and people around them. This essay will explore different reasons and the effects of those reasons. From my perspective, there are two main reasons why people choose to sleep less. Firstly, nowadays, people work later and later every day. There are countless things in a day. Namely, there is less and less self- time for us; therefore, people will take time on those things they really like, instead of working at night. However, it is usually late. Secondly, people have more friends than in the past, thanks to the internet, so that we can make friends more easily. As a result, there are more parties or gatherings. However, this behaviour has its price. In my opinion, the most significant one is our health problems. There are a lot of health issues along with sleeping less, such as mental instability, and depression. According to the report, the less we sleep, the higher the possibility we will get depression, and this not only affects us mentally, but also impacts other people due to our mental situation. Additionally, we will be drained of energy once we spend too little time sleeping. As a consequence, we might make wrong mistakes in jobs or important decisions in our lives. Overall, sleeping less than we used to in the past does affect our life and others with several reasons.