Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training and others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing argument about whether professionals such as doctors and engineers should work in the country where they complete their training or whether they should be allowed to work and moved to foreign land. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own opinion. Examining the former opinion the primary argument that supporters put forward is every country needs their young minds as they have major impact in development and growth of the country. For example, these days many brilliant students are moving to the United States from India because of higher pay scales and better lifestyle but they are using their talent and knowledge for other country which they could use for own country. On the other hand, some people believe that for personal growth and better lifestyle it is a good option to work and live in developed countries. For instance, well educated citizens need excellent facilities with better environment and higher salary. Besides this, residents of any country deserve to decide on place to go after getting their higher engineering or medical degree. Moreover, a country can get into a higher risk as their development get restrict because of migration of skilled workers. For instance, in 1990 Canada invited many healthcare workers for other countries like the United Kingdom. To conclude and offer my position, there are convincing arguments both for and against however, I strongly believe that people should be allowed to move and settle in abroad because they get better opportunities in various sectors such as career and quality of life.