The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by ‎almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this ‎disturbing trend.‎ Show ideas and vocabulary / Find essays with the same topic

It was found that the percentage of obese young in western society had risen by around 20% in the last decade. This essay will discuss the main reasons for this increase as well as the effects of it. Many reasons can play a role in this noticable trend. However, the two main reasons are found to be the number of resturants in western society and the easiness of reaching these resturants. It has been noticed that the number of resturants in the western countries were increased by 100% in the last decade with more than 80% of it being unhealthy resturants. Moreover, the easiness of having a delivered meal to your office or home makes ordering the food is much preferred than cooking one at the house. On the other hand, the effects of these obesity is increasignly horrifying. It will mainly affect the childeren themselfs by being not able to perform sports easily in addition to affecting the gevernmental spending focuses as they will be forced to focuses in having more hospitals to treat obese related diseases. The first impact goes beyond the kid not being able to perform a sport to a level where the kid self-esteem being low due to that. With regards to the second affect, the increase of obesity in a society will eventually lead to more diseases which will force the government to allocate a huge part of its budget in treating this issue rather than focusing on innovation or any other strategical objectives. In conclusion, the incremental percentage of overweight children were due mainly to two reasons and causing two unwanted affects. The causes were linked to number of resturants and the easiness of having the meal prepared for you while the affects were linked to kids confidence and the cost that government will pay.