In many countries people of all ages do sports and exercises a lot. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In contemporary era, mostly people live sedantary lifestyle which lead to laziness, but in some nations population are more aware to keep themselves fit. This trend have many advantages and some disadvantages. I will discuss it more precisely in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, people do exercises to keep their body healthy. In present timeline, social media is very popular among people and there are many influencers who post knowledegable content which aware people to follow rich protein diet. Therefore, young individuals get attracted towards building muscles, and to do that they join gymnasium classes, where they sweat there energy to get the gains. However, older people tend to do short period exercises, which boost their immune system and help to tackle the disesases. For example, Indian government have constructed public gym's in every society and it has helped the people who could not afford it. Most importantly, there obesity rate has decreased significantly. On the other hand, many people do activities to keep their mind healthy. While, exercising individuals get fresh air and it regulates the overall body better. Specially, a person who work in the job sector needs their brain healthy to work more effectively, and if an individual provide better results to the company, his chances for promotion increases because employers look for a person who can provide overall benefits to their company. For instance, human beings have many harmones in their body and by exercising they release dopamine, which gives them happiness. Furthermore, if exercise have many positive effects it also have some demerits. Human-mind in today society is developed in such a way, that they want results very fastly and for that reason people sometimes overtrain, which presents many consequences for the health. By overtraining body feels fatigued, and if muscles are sore then it stops the muscle growth, for gains an individual need a good amount of sleep and healthy diet to rebuild their strength to exercise again. For example, most peope use artificial protein to see the gains fast, and for this specific reason many youngsters have died by taking overdose of it. To conclude, these activities provide many benefits to health, but there are some negative effects. I think its advantages overwiegh the disadvantages as mentioned above.