In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Some people say that children have to listen positive terms such as "put more effort and you’ll success ”, or “trying hard is the only way to achieve your goal.” However, this can’t be always true in real world. I’d like to talk about pros and cons in this situation. Let’s talk about positive side first. That can encourage children because they’ll put their effort more and more. Making them to try hard can grow children’s patience since they’ll endure in tough situation to achieve something. On the other hand, there is a couple of disadvantages to say “try hard.” Talking to youngs about it was originally a kind of encouragement, but it could affect negatively. If they fail something although they put all of their energy, they’ll feel significant sadness. It is natural since they believed that their wish to become true. They need children have to learn a good thing for give up. Sometimes taking away can be a solution for unescapable maze. Therefore, I think we need to let them know how they deal with difficult problems with useful tips. Also we need give them positive feedback and encouragement.