Some people say it is government’s responsibility to transport children to school, while others believe parents should transport their children to school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Who should take the responsibility to transport the children to school? This problem sparks intense argument recently. Some people believe that governments should be responsible for the transportation, while the others state that parents ought to do it. In my opinion, these two approaches hold both benefits and drawbacks, but I prefer the second strategy. The following context will detail the reasons for it. First and foremost, it is no doubt that governments can provide more safe and standard plans. However, considering the complexity of this project, it will require a lot of buses and manpower, which might significantly increase the financial pressure of the authorities. Additionally, organizing by the governments also means less flexibility. If the school want to change their educational schemes or some children get ill occasionally, additional services should be provided, which cause confusions and chaos. On the other hand, such transportation, though it takes the time of parents, provides a good oppotunity for parents and children to understand each others, contributing to stronger family ties and relationships. This kind of parental company is also crucial to children's mental health, shaping their charactistics and traits. Moreover, transporting children to school allows parents to participate more in the education of students. After having a better understanding of students' academic performance, study experience and daily issues, they can provide necessary and contributory advices accroding to their social horizon and past experience. To sum up, I believe that parents are still the best choose to transport the students to school, just like what they have done before. The participation of governments will not only spend more money but also cause potential problems.