Some people say that universities should only accept the young people with high marks. However, others think that universities should accept people of all ages that may not do well in school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. [EDUCATION]

There is no denying the fact that some think that unversitise should only accept the young people who get the higher marks. While it is a commonly held belief that others say that unversities should accept people of all ages that might not do well in school. This essay will discuss this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, some believe that high marks show that students have good skills and work hard, making them suitable for university. In other words, high marks can help universities keep a good reputation and show that they have intelligence students. On the other hand, others argue that universities should give chances to all people, as learning is a lifelong process. It is also possible to say that, some people may not have done well in school but can be very talented in other areas, like art or trade skills. Moreover, accepting students of all ages can bring new life experiences and ideas into the university setting. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that universities could help people improve their skills and knowledge, no matter their age or past grades.