Public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free for people who use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, everyone is hustling to reach their destination on time with the affordability of public tra nsport. It is highly recommended that, authority come up with an infrastructure for free means of transport for the public. In my opinion, this is partly true, and I will discuss my viewpoint in this essay with reasons backing my beliefs. Firstly, I partially agree to the statement, as if common people with low income have access to free transportation will be a great contribution to their finances, as they will invest the fare money in other essential needs. Moreover, such a good deed will also play a crucial role in rectifying the air pollution on a greater level, as people will reduce the use of personal vehicles. In addition to this reason, not just the air quality but traffic conditions will be amplified over time, which further leads to being time-efficient. So, this side of the viewpoint has solid ground. Despite the fact that, I believe in government funding public transport, it can not be ignored that, it will put high pressure on the government in terms of public security. For example, with the idea of free travelling, there will be terrifyingly high chances of magnifying the crime, such as theft rates in buses and quarrels between passengers, which will lead to an intensification of the number of security personnel. Therefore, the effects of this step will not be in favour of the government in terms of finance. In conclusion, after discussing both sides, I come to believe that it is not easy to take one side of the statement at all. So, the government should find the middle ground which is beneficial for both parties.