Computers today can quickly and accurately translate languages; therefore, it is a waste to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that learning a new language is important. While it is a commonly held belief that learn another language is a completely waste of time, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I disagree that learning a foreign language is unnecessary, because it is beneficial for our brain and life experiences. To begin with, translating by using computer is not always practical. In other words, computers can translate quickly, but not accurately. In addition, idioms such as she is feeling blue, translate to she is actually blue. Secondly, learning another language provide a unique life experience. It can open store to new opportunities. For instance, a good job offer, companies can develop from this skill, it allows them to combine with foreign companies. Another point to consider is that develop skills, namely, learning a new language can help delay diseases, such as Alzheimer's and dementia. It is also possible to say that it can't improve a problem-solving skills and creativity. Moreover, learning a foreign language make you learn and think in a new different ways. For example, language learners, often see problems from more than one angle. which helps them find unusual solutions. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that learning a foreign language is a major thing, because it develop our critical-thinking and communication skills.