In some cities public parks and open space are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruits and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the trend of converting open and citizen served areas are being compromised for planting fruits and vegetables to be served for, nearby residents. Behind this act it causes drawbacks compared to benefits which are articulated in the upcoming paragraphs. The most prominent disadvantage behind this change will be on children, as they have to comprise their play area. Additionally same effect gets reflected on senior citizens thier nearby physcial activity might be converted to long distance ones. Moreover, the consequences behind those plantation, it will snatch the income source of local vendor and small scale markets those are highly dependent on those community. For instance, generally it has been explicitly observed that nowadays, corrianders and green chillies are grown into kitchen garden where the market errands gets low in our busy schedules. Although, it requires the high level of maintainence, that includes soil porosity, nutrition provision and keeping hydrated which is more tedious to complete and seems to be challenging working onto fields. On the contrast of above disadvantages, nearby grown fruits and vegetables might be more nutritive, nurtured organically. Also, one can pluck it whenever there is a requirement as its regenerative on the regular basis. Furthurmore, it is helpful for the individuals who would like to study regarding planting and agricutural practises, for their future. To conclude, organically grewed plants are far better than the rotten fruits and vegetables. However, an account of imposing one benefit, it is not good that others should face several drawbacks which necessary for regular life. So, it can be said that, here disadvantages are outweighing the advantages.