Advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

With the development of technology, technological devices play an important role and improve the standard of their lifestyle, in this essay, I will outline some reasons and give my opinion later. First and foremost, modern machines can save time and force with household chores, including cleaning the floor, doing laundry, washing dishes, it can help people increase their spending time for interesting, studying or working, at the same time, that devices can help people do their housework from afar thanks for some control functions, which can make people lives become more convenient and easier, for instance, cleaning the floor robot can do their works in the short time with effectively and quickly, and their own may use this time for relaxing or studying. However, overusing technology can negatively affect people's lives; consequently, depending on machines can make people become more inactive, without sports activities, they can develop some health problems, and have the risk of becoming sedentary, at the same time, if young people spend technology out of control, they can have less basic life skill, including cooking and doing laundry without helping of devices. Furthermore, when people live with smart devices, the interaction between humans and some means of communication in family and social settings can be reduced, for example, if people are dependent on the support of technology in shopping or working, some direct conversations with people would be rare. In conclusion, technology devices can bring us many benefits; therefore, if people can reduce drawbacks, their benefits can outweigh the disadvantages.