Doctors should be responsible for educating their patients about how to improve their health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that teaching patients how to enhance their health conditions í doctor’s responsibility. Personally, I thoroughly disagree with this idea, and my opinion is that authorities ought to be in charge of this problem as only governments have the rights and resources to raise ordinary people ’s awareness about their health. First of all, politicians have the power to change the general public’s lifestyle to live healthier. Some people who are in power can give new laws and open advertising campaigns to encourage people to cheat. This way can change the bad behaviour in everyone’s life, so that they can improve their physical health and emotions. For example, most college students in China said their heavy workloads had taken up too much time for physical activities. They suffered from insomnia and anxiety after local authorities introduced new regulations requiring them to exercise for 30 minutes a day, and their psychological state improved. Furthermore, only political leaders have enough funds to invest in building exercise facilities to help the locals to keep healthy. The main cause of a significant proportion of health problems is lack of exercise which is due to lack of areas where residents cannot exercise. If the government can allocate funds to build playgrounds or purchase more fitness infrastructure, the health problems of the people will be solved. For instance, in Shanghai, a large proportion of doctors said that after the local government built new central gardens with various fitness facilities, the digestive problems of patients, who were office workers, were treated because they had space to walk after lunch, thus leading to excellent health. In conclusion, although people can comment differently about whether the doctors have the responsibility to tell the patient how to keep their health or not, I argue that authorities play an important role in solving issues as they have power and financial resources.