Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree?

In the modernized era, improving personal skills is a debated topic. Some people agree that participating in an entertainment activity with a kid is crucial to developing useful skills and more creativity than reading. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view. These reasons will be discussed in the following paragraph. On the one hand, what are the benefits when you play with the kids? Firstly, it has to stimulate their intelligence and remember such as: through the puzzle games or a decoding game. It can improve their critical thinking abilities. Moreover, playing with children is asking people to be more patient in understanding the children’s emotions to fully connect with them. Therefore, interacting with children can improve our patience in many areas of life and our emotional intelligence at the same time. For example, nowadays, there are many board games and online games to interact with the family together and strengthen the family bones. However, we can not deny the benefits when parents play with their kids, but there are still many advantages when kids are left reading books. Reading books can help people to widen their knowledge which can apply to real life. For instance, there was a survey conducted by the FPT universities to show that 60% of students prefer reading at home, believing that this is more beneficial than participating in outdoor activities with others, especially with their siblings. Furthermore, in today’s technological world, distractions are common. Reading regularly can significantly improve an individual’s ability to concentrate while studying and working. In conclusion, both reading and playing with their children can also help them to improve their knowledge and improve essential skills.