New technology has resulted in many jobs, which used to be performed by people, now being done by computers or robots. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modernized era, technology has many effects on jobs, as work used to be done by humans is now taken by computers or robots. In my perspective I partly agree with this statement. To begin with, this situation brings many benefits to people, especially the corporation. by the development of cutting edge technology. Many repetitive work can be done by programmed robots with higher productivity rate and also more effective packaging and delivering products and also there would be less workforce needed to bring better outcomes and also productivity. For instance, nowadays, many cooperation in supplying food to people is applying the latest technology with the aim of not only mitigating the labour expenses but also satisfying the food safety standard. Furthermore, many tasks which are almost impossible to be done by humans now can be finished easily by using robots and computers. On the other hand, these statements can have many negative impacts. Technology can sometimes steal people's jobs and bring up the increase in unemployment rate so that the authorities will face much pressure. Moreover, with artificial intelligence and robots many people will have to lose their jobs which they have bonded with for a long time. For instance, with the changing to technology many workers have lost their jobs in the governments and are facing the difficulty in changing their jobs as they lack academic knowledge about other fields. Besides, technology nowadays is not suitable for many people as it is too complicated to use, especially elderly as they find it too hard to apply to their life or their work. In conclusion, technology has made many significant contributions to society but it also created many negative impacts on people so I partly agree that the advantages would outweigh its disadvantages.