Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times, and they think it is a waste of time to read any entertainments books.What is your opinion about this?

Many moms and dads think that their children must read only academic books or study related information, and reading any exciting book they love is a poor use of time. In my opinion, going through interesting books will make our children enjoy reading more and improve their reading skills. First, variation in reading will make them more excited to read more and explore a lot of entertaining topics. This shows that we can catch the minors' attention by offering different forms of articles or stories. For example, if young people are forced to read only educational reports, they might think that reading is boring, and as a result, they will hate to read. Because of that, we should vary the options of stories or any type of books they tend to like. Second, gain new reading skills and knowledge, what I mean is that many recent skills children will get by reading an engaging book. If parents manage their children's time and schedule their reading time by making a specific hour for both types of books, this will make a balance between educational learning and enjoyable knowledge enhancement, so they can benefit from both. For instance, these days our children need to be skilled in non-education matters because this will improve them in different fields, which will help them to succeed in life. In conclusion, from my perspective, parents should divide their children's time for both types of books so they will not get bored. Hence, this will make them enjoy reading. Without ignoring the importance of academic articles.