As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike, leading to a phenomenon known as globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In our modern era, it's believed that a phenomenon known as globalisation will appear due to the enormous growth in transport and communication with each other, which will result in losing most of their cultural traits. Personally, I partly agree that culture is vulnerable to rapid development and most of us should be committed to their cultural characteristics, but there are some benefits. To begin with, while the technology is growing dramatically day after day, leading to a massive decline in losing traditions and habits that people used to do, we should ignore all these distractions and maintain our traditional habits that our ancestors brought to us;so, we are untruthful if we give up and forget these activities. For instance, many Arab citizens are now active in social media websites instead of practising their original activities such as camel racing, horse racing and falconry. On the other hand, mass communication has some beneficial outcomes. To clarify, people who are abroad and can't meet their relatives now communicate with their families even if they are far away due to the convenient apps on their mobile phones. In addition, the sophisticated transportation that facilitates the movement around the world; consequently, people can travel easily without any fatigue. To conclude, our responsibility is to save the culture and traditions that we have; however, we can not delay the advantages of modern technologies and how it enhanced our lives.