Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The debate surrounding advertising's efficacy persists. Some people believe that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things, while others think that advertising is so common we no longer pay attention to it. This essay will discuss both these views before presenting my opinion. On one hand, advertising’s persuasive is powerful. A compelling example is Coca-Cola, it is related to many competition events, so it can increase its global sales. Besides, big data model analyzes user data to push corresponding discounts, making them unable to resist. Therefore, this method has greatly increased the sales of advertisements. Conversely, advertising oversaturation may breed indifference. Urban residents encounter thousands of ads daily. For example, from billboards to pop-up videos. This led to people completely ignoring advertisements. For instance, studies show that 80% of online users skip video ads within five seconds. This would involve advertisers struggling to capture fragmented attention spans, reducing campaign impact. In conclusion, I think though ad overload diminishes some impact, Some innovative and high-quality advertisements continue to effectively drive consumer decisions.