Some people think watching TV every day is bad for children. Others think it is good for developing children as they grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversy nowadays about the impact of watching TV on children. Those who object to it believe that watching TV every day has no benefits for children and some people are in favour of it. I believe that watching TV is beneficial to children's development. I will briefly argue both points in this essay. The reason for the first view is that watching TV every day can do harm to children's physical health. For instance, there was research in a Chinese university that if a child watched TV for over 6 hours every day, it would significantly reduce his eyesight and lead to glaucoma. Suffering from the long light, children ’s eyes will be damaged and the development has been inflected. However, others believe that it is beneficial for children to obtain a wide range of knowledge. For example, according to a study from Harvard University, children can obtain more than 7% of their knowledge by watching TV. Because the children's program of TV that they watched contains much primary information, such as history and nature science. Therefore, it suggests that a significant way for children to learn about new things. From my perspective, it is only beneficial for offspring to watch TV when they watch the proper content at a controlled time, which means children can do this thing under a proper time limit. As proof, if children only watch television two hours a day, they will gain sufficient wisdom and protect their eyes from harm. In conclusion, children can learn about knowledge from television. However, watching it for a long can also damage their health. Thus, the better way is to let children watch proper content at a controlled time.