Some people think that local authorities should control where buildings can be constructed. Others think that everyone should be free to build where they like without permission. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is an ongoing debate over whether local authorities should control construction or individuals should be free to build wherever without permission. In the following essay I will discuss both views, then represent my own opinion. On one hand, some believe that citizens must be free over their properties, and given the fact that if we expect such restrictive rules, poor people won't be able to build their homes easily and face red tape. And as a consequence, they will lose shelter due to high costs. On the other hand, to maintain safety regulations and architectural standards, it is vital for the government to take necessary actions and rules to avoid environmental damage. All in all, although it might get difficult for the impoverished community but to prevent great damages it is vital to regulate such rules to audit harmful constructions.