Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is undoubtedly that some species of animals around the world increasingly are facing extinction. There are several reasons for this problem, and various measures could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation. There are variety of different factors that have led to animals extinction. One of the major causes can be illegal hunting and poaching. Some people hunts animals for their skin, horns, or meat, even when it is against the law. The second reason is that as people population grows, forests are being cut down and land is used for farming, roads, and buidings. As a result, animals lost their natural homes and struggle to survive. The third reason is that climate change due to pollution also can affect animals and leads them to death. Despite some obvious reasons described above, there are several actions that government could take to solve the problem. Firstly, a simple solution would be to raise public awareness about animal extinction and how serious it can be in the long term. The second measure would be for govenments to ban cutting trees in sensitive areas, also they should fine or jail people who break wildlife laws. Finally, individuals can fight climate change by reducing pollution and using clean energy. In conclusion, despite some obvious reasons, various measures can be taken to tackle the problem of animal extinction. With illustrating stronger laws and punishments, protecting natural habits, and fighting climate change animals can be protected.