In many countries, too much money was spent by government and individuals on national celebration such as New Year and religious festivals. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, spending on national days and festivals has increased very significantly. Some people argue that expenditure of excessive amounts of money on these celebrations is not a wise use of resources. Instead, it should be allocated toward more pressing needs. In this essay, I shall elaborate on both perspectives before citing my logical inference. To commence with, there are a myraid benefits associated with this for public. The cardinal one is that national celebrations play a crucial role in preserving cultural heritage and fostering a sense of community and national pride. To make it clear, such type of events enocourage citizens to come together and celberate without any cultural diffrence. Secondly, these can also boost the economy by promoting tourism and supporting local businesses. On the other hand, use of excessive amount of money is a misallocation of public funds, which may effect other public services such as, healthcare, eduaction, povery relief and infrastructure. In addition, in many countries, inhabitants struggle with basic needs, yet government still invest millions in firework, decoration and temporary events. As a result, this rises questions about priorities, especially when money could be used for improving life of folks. Last but not least, large scale of celebrations can have negative environmental impact like, air pollution and noise pollution from fireworks, excessive waste from parties and prades. To put it succiently, all these demerits have a negative impact on individuals well-being. To sum up, although these events preserve cultural identities and promotes unity, but also can lead to financial strain, pollution and neglect of public needs. Nevertheless, I strongly agree that utilizatuon of resources for events is an unwise use, it is responsibility of the government to priortize basic needs of public over temporary events.