In recent times, many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? freedom, Does it have positive or negatives effects on society?

Nowadays, many individuals are motivated to achieve their tasks and hence force themselves in a situation of staying alone. This essay with discuss the mindset of this generation that compels them to stay alone and its effect on society. As the world is progressing at a very fast pace, making people more competitive in order to achieve their goals, so people have to travel across the globe to fullfil their dreams and for survival, which make them to stay alone in different regions or countries. For instance, one of my friend recently moved to a different country to pursue his dream of becoming an aeronautical engineer due to the limited resources available in our institutional system. As a result, he has to travel abroad and stay alone to fulfill his dream and passion. On the other hand, the impact of living alone can lead to negative implications. When a person makes a decision to reside alone while pursuing their academic goals in a different region, they often feel disconnected from the people residing with them. After working or studying the whole day, they generally do not have the motivation to go home or look forward to it. Moreover, they will not be able to take care of themselves. In addition to that, their family members will be more worried all the time. In case an emergency arise, the immediate family member or the person residing alone will not be able to transit. These situations make people feel vulnerable as well as create a sense of insecurity all the time. Consequently, people feel alone and over a period of time, this loneliness can create psychological issues like anxiety, stress, and depression. Overall, poeple choose to stay alone for the fulfilment of their career opportunities, while these situations give them a sense of freedom, but over a span of time, create a void in their life. In my opinion, the government needs to implement policies for the betterment of individuals who make the decision to live alone and their families too.