Some people think the police should carry guns because this can make people protected, while others think the police should not carry guns because the police with guns will lead to more violent crimes. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The idea of having guns with police officers in order to reduce crimes is widely debateable, with many inhabitants claiming that carrying guns will lead to more violation. The considerable influences of these approaches has sparked the controversy over its pertienecy. In my point of view, first stance appears to be more rational. In this essay, I shall elaborate on perspectives, before reciting my logical inference. To commence with, there are a myriad of benefits associated with this. The cardinal one is that police with guns can protect citizens better. To make it clear, weapons can be important to control the dangerous situations and protect themselves and others from criminals who may have guns. An even more significant fact is that having armed force might discourge some criminals from comminting crimes, as they know the police are prepared to respond with force. This could lead to safer streets and neighborhoods in some areas. Another view point of contention states that officers with guns can lead to more violence. It is also supported by wide range of evidence. Firstly, if police have guns, they may use it very often, even in a situation that do not need gun. This can cause fear and distrust in the community. Moreover, the presence of a gun may esclate a situation that could have been solved peacefully. It not only raises the risk of violence, but also cause insecurity in citizens. To sum up, despite some aforementioned benefits, there are also some considerable drawbaks, which cannot be overlooked. Nevertheless, I tend to stand by the first propositon owing to fact that with guns officers can esclate the situation easily and serve the community in a good way.