The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is often argued that what your family teaches you is more essential than what school does to you. I partly agree with this viewpoint because while your family directly affects your behaviour from early childhood, school education also has an impact on your social skills. To start with, as is generally acknowledged, family is important for your life and the origin of your existence. Being told by your parents that you are an important part of your family can help you build confidence and feel satisfaction. However, in other words, a lack of affection from parents could lead children to commit a crime. According to some statistics conducted by the Japanese government in 2022, 90% of juveniles who committed a crime had no parents or grew up in a violent situation where they were hit and abused by their parents. On the other hand, schools also play a huge role in this society. When you are at school, you are surrounded by a wide range of individuals, such as classmates and teachers, where you can learn to socialise with people apart from your family. By interacting with a variety of people, you might be able to learn how to communicate with different types of people in differing ways and how to build better relationships with them. To sum up, there is an argument that educating at home is more pivotal for children than educating at school. In my opinion, both of these aspects are crucial for us, as parents make us feel confident and safe with love, whereas school teaches us some essential lessons in this society. Therefore, a balance of education at home and school is key.