Some people believe it is better for governments to spend any available money for sports on providing facilities for the general population. Others believe that instead, they should invest in training top athletes to win major competitions. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

The notion of spending public money on sports is not new, but only until recently has been discussed to a large extent. Opinions differ on whether investing in sports facilities or supporting top-level atheletes. It is important to strike a balance between the two elements to accomodate different need. On the one hand, there are arguments in favor of the notion that improve the sporting facilities. One fundamental aspect for this viewpoint is that having high-quality sports equipment can significantly reduce the risk of injury. In addition, the constructtion of more sports center enables public to stay fit and improve their health. The other aspect is that parcticipating in commubity sports encourages team spirit, relieve psychological. On the other hand, there are more convincing reasons to justify the other side of the debate. A key reason of this perspective is that achievements in international sports events, such as Omlympic and World cup contributes to improving a country's image. It also can attract sponsorship boots tourism, and enhance national branding. In conclusion, all things considered, it is evidents that enough both afore-mentioned arguments can be justiied to certain extent, it is more reasonable to say spending public money on sport can investing in expanding sports facilities. Nevertheless, someone support for invesment in creating athletes.