Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more import environmental problems. Discuss both these views and gieve your own opinion.

The increasing number of private vehicles on the roads is becoming a contentious issue in today's world. Some people suggest that to improve the flow of traffic, the government should provide public transportation facilities, free of cost, for the whole day and night throughout the week. I partially agree with the notion of offering free commutation services. This essay will further elaborate my opinion to the suggestion with supportive arguments before providing a conclusion. Firstly, the benefit of travelling for free encourages commuters to use public transportation instead of private vehicles. If more people share common vehicles to travel, this will reduce the number of private cars on the road, consequently reducing the traffic congestion. For instance, in Delhi, India, one of the strategies implemented by the authorities to reduce the use of personal cars on motorways was offering free bus facilities to the general public to cover local distances, and the outcome of the solution was effective. Therefore, providing the advantage to pay zero cost to travel will attract more individuals to use public transportation, which will further tackle the problem of traffic. Additionally, this approach will assist in resolving the major issue of pollution that most of the cities face as limited use of vehicles will decrease the emissions into the air, which directly eliminates the air and noise pollution created by vehicles. On the other hand, equipping the nation with free transport facilities will create a huge financial burden on the government. There are many other areas for development, such as education and healthcare, that require investment by the authorities. If the government is completely held responsible for eliminating traffic problems, this will limit their ability to focus and overcome other issues that the country experiences. Hence, both the public and the government should work collaboratively to tackle the issue. To conclude, though free transportation services will divert people to opt for buses and trains to travel, which will enhance the smooth flow of traffic but the government should not be made responsible for investing and implementing strategies.