Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world`s fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Global awareness is increasing regards environmental issues. Moreover, The fuel prices had been increasing through years and some are arguing about further increment to lower rates of consumption and protect natural resources from being faded. I do support this idea and expect a good results to be reflected. Car owners will suffer from high fuel costs. As most of the consumers came from middle class with moderate incomes. The high prices will effect their expenses causing a shortage on covering the rest of the life needs. So, people will think twice before buying a petrol-depending vehicles. As a result, they may consider owning electric cars or even using public transports as an affordable option. Regarding the second most user of oil sources, the manufactories, most of them already worry about paying salaries and extra load may lead to their bankruptcy. However, they will depend more on greener sources like wind and water power. Although, this inflation may lead to some job loss and little economic drawbacks, the advantages are outweighed by these downsides. To conclude, most of the environmental problems will be diminished as a result of rising Gas prices. I totally agree with this action in order to protect the nature.