The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been a rising opinion that employees should have more days to rest and decrease their working time. If the working hours of the workers are not reduced, it affects their psychology and the working week shorter employees spend their time with family. First and foremost, such change will be beneficial for workers ' mental health. Mostly, people work under these conditions: 5 days of work in the working week with 40 hours in total. This is very malicious for their psyche, especially taking into account the amount of pressure in highly-ranked job positions, such as top manager or chief roles. Thus, a wide range of workers face emotional burnout and feel overburdened. In fact, the reported study by the Harvard Business School demonstrated that 65% of people working under conventional working standards could develop some mental diseases, such as depression or apathy, throughout the period of work. Therefore, a reduction in the working weeks and an increase in weekend days may improve employees' well-being. Nevertheless, the benefits of an extended weekend in terms of enhancing quality of life are paramount. The current length of weekends often limits individuals from having sufficient free time to travel, pursue long-term personal projects, and spend quality time with their families. An additional day off would provide greater flexibility in all these aspects. For example, an average employee who is predominantly occupied with work throughout the week may only consider resting during the weekend. With an extra day off, there could be a surge in participation in family activities or exploration of hobbies outside of work, such as engaging in artistic endeavours or sports that demand more time and dedication. In conclusion, the question of whether or not the working week should be shortened is still one of the most heated debates today. I believe that days should be reduced, because such a shift would bring about improvements in both workers ' mental well-being and companies' profits.