In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegatables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are some cities changing the open parks to gardens where open for the idea of the local citizens contribution to plant their fruits and vegetables. I do agree with this statement, the benefit over the downside, due to the significant advantages on the human and community. The humans can eat delightful organic meals by using their gardens to plant tomatoes, or mints. Even people can contribute to reducing pollution by recycle the house waste like old bananas, or expired milk, for the flowers and citrus fruits. Therefore, it surge their health by following a healthy lifestyle. For instance, recent research has proven that people who eat from their gardens are healthier than those who eat junk food. The communities, can also benefit from the help of citizens to make their nations more beautiful and by letting the parks be much better, because not only do the states well take good care of the area and provide essential goods for the open places, so by the contribution of humans, well decrease the expenses. However, a recent survey shows that 85% of the USA and 56% KSA, population wants to plant their fruits in the neighbourhood gardens, while the others percentage choose to eat from restaurants. Overall, transferring public areas and open lands to gardens would let a proportion of people to use it for gardening, have significant advantages over the disadvantages for the nations and human health. Moreover, i agree totally with this statement. For recommodation, states should raise the number of parks and the area.