In the future all cars, buses, and truck will be driverless.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that all types of transport will be driven by without a driver. While there might be many advantages, it has numerous drawbacks due to it will not be safe as well and it can increase unemployment. Admittedly, this innovation might bring some benefits.One of the biggest advantages of driverless cars is they may be good for a particular group of people. For example, elders, disabled persons, kids who are not able to drive cars. After this, it will possible to travel by car without help. In addition, car ownership may decrease, as self-driving cars can be shared. If people work for eight or nine hours, their cars can continue working during that time, which could also be more environmentally friendly. Thus, for these reasons, it can be beneficial for people and the environment. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I strongly believe that there are some disadvantages.The main drawback is that it can lead to a rise in unemployment.To be clear, if there are driverless cars, taxi, bus,and truck drivers will lose their jobs. As a result, it will increase poverty and inequality.Without a steady income, many families may fall below the poverty line. Moreover, it will not ensure complete safety because it can break at any moment. Therefore, for these reasons, this kind of innovation will not be a good idea. To sum up, although driverless cars might have many different benefits, I think that theywill have numerous disadvantages, as unemployment will increase, and safety is not guaranteed.