In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. The increasing appearance of the junk-food has caused the citizen’s health risks/ threats To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

An escalating number of individuals are coping with health-related problems due to extensive fast- food consumption. Some people believe that the government should levy heavier taxes on this type of food. I completely agree with this initiative. In my opinion, this policy can bring positive changes and some challenges. High taxes directly affect average-income working people. Common fast- food brands like KFC, McDonald’s can raise their prices, so people have to consider more carefully. They need food which is fast, convenient, and affordable, but higher taxes make their choices more limited. To deal with this burden, people can work harder, save money, cut down their expenditure or switch their eating behavior. If working-class individuals struggle with high taxes for a long time, they can feel stressed and under pressure. Moreover, this situation can diminish productivity and harm social well-being. Another benefit is that stricter tax policies on junk food can improve public health. As people eat less unhealthy food, the number of cases related to obesity and heart disease can be curbed. Besides, this approach also encourages healthy eating habits in the long term for the community. Instead of buying fast food, people can cook at home or eat healthier meals. As a result, public health can be significantly enhanced and healthcare costs can be reduced. In conclusion, the policy of introducing increased taxation on processed food is a great solution. Although it has some financial drawbacks, it also helps people lead a healthier lifestyle.