Some people believe that children should not be given homework everyday, while others believe that they must get homework everyday in order to be successful at school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

While it is often argued that homework should not be assigned to children every day at school, others think in order to achieve good results, it is a must. In my view, assigning homework to students daily will improve their focus and keep them away from distractions. On the one hand, people who think children ought not to be given daily homework may have a point. Firstly, developing a child’s creative skills is as important as their academic progress. If they are pressurised too much to complete studies on their own after school, it might lead to few detrimental problems among them, such as anxiety and unfulfilled desires. Furthermore, their exposure outside the classroom is also of significance. Learning a new instrument or playing a sport is likely to help in developing well-rounded individuals. On the other hand, owing to the rapid growth of technology, children today are more distracted than ever before. The use of mobile phones and computer games can wreak havoc in young developing minds. Therefore, to keep these problems at bay, school studies at home need to be done daily. This would aid in ensuring students maintain their progress throughout their education and help in keeping them focused. Moreover, art and music are also being considered today at many schools as important as other subjects. In other words, schools are also willing to take responsibility outside academics as well. To conclude, students provided with free time after school without homework have the facility to learn a range of new skills and try hobbies. Nevertheless, in today’s world, we should be wary of the distractions students face and hence, in my opinion, assigning homework to students is highly beneficial for them as they continue to develop their knowledge and keep learning new skills.