It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nothing ventured, nothing gained. According to this idiom, risk-taking is like blood, considering whether in private or business life. While common life can be beneficial for some reasons, it seems to be professional life outweighs. One of the main advantages is the significant growth of progress over a regular period of time. In essence, taking risks can play a pivotal role as an accelerated agent to reach the market share overnight. One instance to exemplify this is the Xiaomi company, a big, well-known manufacturer of mobile phones, which could overcome the global market share at least for two years, with just risk-taking plans. Thus, although, risk-taking sounds dangerous, it could act as a strengthening point. By contrast, there is a crucial threatening factor, resulting in the business breaking down in the future. To elaborate, a risk ventured could end up with bankruptcy, one of the major issues, leading to the loss of everything. For instance, GLX, as a huge tissue producer, owing to inaccuracy managment, was turned into an inevitable bankruptcy, resulting in factory closure. Therefore, not only might risks have a reverse outcome, but it may also lead to a big misery. To sum up, however, both the merits and the demerits should be considered as a serious point in people's lives. I personally reckon risk-taking should be applied in a career, in particular, to reap the reward in the future.