In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree / disagree? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Nowadays, fast food has become more popular than traditional foods in most of the countries. Does processed foods actually have a severe effect on people? There are some notions that believe modern food gives more efficient lifestyle for community. However, I totally agree that fast food should be strictly controlled by the government because it has less nutrition that can lower individuals' health quality. Many people love fast food due to its time-efficiency, relatively affordable price and delectable taste. For example, someone can enjoy a McDonald's big mac burger only for Rp40.000 and in around 10 minutes of serving. However, the meal contains high level of fat and natrium that are hazardous to health. On the other hand, there are only small portion of healthy nutrients in a serving of a burger. If it is consumed regularly, people can suffer health problems such as obesity. Moreover, mostly fast foods consist of meals that originated from foreign countries. For instance, a brand 'Subway' sells an American sandwich and 'Yoshinoya' which provide a Japanese bowl rice. If those brands dominated food and beverage market in a country, the traditional food business will be threatened because it will lessen sales revenue of local small enterprises. Furthermore, a country also can lose its cultural identity because some types of cooking may be forgotten and vanished. In conclusion, the government must make policies that can save traditional foods to protect local businesses and to save its national identity. If local meals can be preserved, it will bring many vast benefits for a nation, not only economically, but also from many other such as cultural and tourism.