Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others that argue it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Using computers has been massive in educational institutions, such as teaching staff presenting lessons as presentations, which is beneficial for delivering the information. Some argue that computers are a valuable tool because they help both educators and students to present and learn easily. On the other hand, some people think that it is leading to side effects. In my opinion, bringing computers to the education system is beneficial but also has minor drawbacks. Nowadays, computers play an important role in education because people depend all their work on computers. For example, instructors are using computers to present lessons as presentations, which helps students pay more attention to the classes, and also helps them receive the information easily. In addition, computers help students to do their homework, assignments and projects. By writing their coursework in doc applications and sites, they can also use computers to gain more information in all subjects their studying, such as watching online lessons. Another point to consider is that making use of computers in education has a downside. Staring at a computer for a long time may affect your eyes because of the light and electricity emitted by it, which can cause serious vision problems and reduced concentration. Moreover, bringing computers to the education field involves a high cost. Many institutions can not afford too many devices for their staff and students, and maintain them every year. Also, a lot of students do not have the opportunity to purchase computers on their own because they are expensive. In conclusion, I believe that the use of computers in education is beneficial for teaching staff and students, it helps them both to present and write their coursework in a simple manner. But we should consider that there are minimal drawbacks, such as eye effects, losing concentration and the high costs.