Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Parents ought to teach their children on how to be respectable individuals is a belief many have. However, other people have disagree and think that it is not the parents job, but rather the school. I believe that a balance between teaching at home and learning in school. Many members of the society in different cultures and groups agree that it is the parents responsibility to teach their children and not somewhere else. One could argue and says that since the parents feed, bathe, and provide comfortable way of living for their children, then they may as well raise them good. Also, children, more than often, spend most of their times at home, so it is suitable that a parent would teach them. This indicates that kids will reciprocate in terms of behaviour and navigating emotions what they observe directly from their family, especially parents. For instance, when a young boy notices that every time his mother leaves for work not before checking that ate their breakfast including the pets, this repeated action leaves no chance for someone not to develop care towards their family. On the contrary, many people carry with them the genuine belief that school is where children should be taught. This reason could be attributed to the conditions many of those people grew up in. If I was not taught at home how to be a good member of society, then surely at school, is what some would say in favor of school being the best ground for girls and boys to learnn. In addition, not everyone has the fortune to be taught at home by their parents, so many adults think it is only fair. Not only it provides an equal chance, but also exposes children to different environments and people. For example, a kid will learn how to treat others fairly by witnessing it firsthand at school lunch, where everyone stand in line and patiently wait for their turn. It can be seen that raising future society members leave people with different ideas on how to navigate it. Some think it is the parents role, while others think school is where children will learn how to be great people. Finally, in my opinion, I agree with the arguements of both views. Hence, I think a combination of parental supervision as well as the school's support and guidance is what will result in a better society members.