Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that a university degree is a must to be successful, while other people believe that it is not true for someone to lead a pleasenut life, then they must obtain a degree in higher studies. Although the latter opinion is true in many cases, I believe that graduating with a university degree will allow people to have successful lives. On the one hand, many people argue and say that a degree is not needed for someone to be successful, especially in today's world. This belief could be true in many fields, where the reliance is one the person's skills rather than the knowledge that they could potentially acquire from studying in universities. For instance, Many successful careers in the makeup industry started with a humble begining of experimenting and a lot of errors and trials. On the other hand, many people believe that getting a degree is the threshold for someone to reach in order to be successful. Not only will it provide valuable knowledge on the field of study chosen, but it also will offer a great opportunity for individuals to widen their horizons in almost every aspect, whether of it was academic or not. For example, when a student enrolls in a university to study, they could also seek chances in clubs' leadership, sports, and research. I agree with this view because I think that a degree is not just a piece of paper, but rather an opportunity to sculpt and shape the personalities of many people. In conclusion, obtaining a university degree could seem useless to many; however, I believe it is essential to lead a successful life for the many chances it presents.