"In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Society has changed a great deal, especially in the world of education. Students seek academic opportunities away from home. In some countries, students live in other cities while attending university, away from their families. This essay will examine do I think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several advantages when students choose to study away from home. Firstly, they can focus on their studies. For example, they will be alone without any noise or annoyance. Also, they will get a better degree. Secondly, living close to campus can save time, and effort. To illustrate, they can walk to college easily. Moreover, they do not have to be stuck in traffic jams. Finally, they can develop their life skills. For instance, they will be free to create and manage daily schedules. On the other hand, there are a few disadvantages to living and studying away from home. First of all, students will incur increased expenses. For example, they have to pay rent as well as tuition. In addition, they will need to buy food, clothes and many other essentials. Second, they will feel homesick. For instance, they will be alone while missing their family. Last but not least, they may have no time to complete life tasks. To illustrate, they will not be able to cook or wash clothes or clean their own rooms. In conclusion, it is clear to see that there are many benefits of living away from home for students during university. However, I think the disadvantages obviously outweigh the advantages.