Some say that the best way to improve public health is by Increasing the number of sport facilities. Others, however, say that this will have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The issue of public well-being has become a topic of heated debate. Many people hold the view that the availability of fitness centres will have a favourable effect on the overall health of the community. However, others assert that the problem is more profound than it appears, and these initiatives by themselves cannot resolve the core problem. On one hand, many argue that physical activity has the most substantial impact on human health. Proponents claimed that many researches provide evidence that the sedentary lifestyle contributes to the decrease in the life expectancy of the society. On the other hand, many believe that such measures alone do not address the root causes. Opponents, however, adopt a comprehensive perspective on the issue. Although they are convinced of the significance of exercise, they believe that other approaches should be considered, for instance, emphasising the enhancement of healthcare accessibility and the quality of the consumed diet. From my perspective, I am convinced that both stances contain elements of validity. In my view, a balance between both positions is required. Although workout is crucial for fitness and health, we should not neglect the fact that other aspects of daily lifestyle are just as important, such as a healthy diet, mental health, healthcare services, and the level of awareness. Thus, society’s health is a combined effort of both individuals and governments.