Many students find it harder to study when they are at university or college than when they were at school. Why is this? What can be done to solve the problem?

The notion of different difficulties between university, college and school is not new, but only recently has it been discussed to a larger extent. In this essay, the underlysing reasons behind leading to this trend will be analysed, there pointing out solutions counter- measures to adress. To begin with, the trend seems to be caused by various factors, with the primary one being that in high school, students rely on teachers in almost every aspect of their study, including doing homework, preparing for tests and reviewing lessons. This structured and supportive system helps students stay on track. Nevertheless, at university and college, they are often left to manage their academic responsibilities on their own and workload. It leads to stress and difficult to adapt to this new learning enviroment. Another probable contributing factor is that the knowledge students are required to learn in higher education is not only more extensive but also more difficult to understand. They need to focus deeply on their major and explore a range of advanced subjects. With that being said, the detrimental impacts of this development could be easily dealt with if some active counter-measures were carried out. First and foremost, it is imperative that should improve their skills for study independently, explore new knowledge as well as their specialized subjects, and adop effective study strategies. In conclusion, through what has been discussed about the root cause of different difficulties between university, college and school, it is evident that the trend comes with dire consequences. However, given that timely solutions are implemented, the negative influences will be reduced.